Tracking tracking tracking

In preparation for my up and coming physical, I have decided to be strict with my tracking of my physical activity and food. I have a notebook at the ready and my arm band is charging as I type. I fell off with tracking when, well, I had nothing good to track. I always feel like I have needed to defend my health when I meet a new doctor. I had a doctor forever ago that had the same solution for all of my health issues… I just need to get a little exercise. Unfortunately, this was back when I was running 5 miles a day and weight training. She just never believed me. She also took over a year to diagnose my gall stones. While I kept requesting an ultrasound, she denied it again and again. It took me switching doctors to be fixed. Moral of the story, if your doctor doesn’t believe a thing you say, you just don’t mesh. You really need to be able to work with your doctor if you’re going to be a team in regards to your health.

My goal is to be able to paint as accurate a picture as I can about where I currently am. I know that I have the basic theory on how to eat healthy and lose weight, but there is also a chance that I am missing something that a professional could pinpoint for me.

I have to say, I’m feeling a lot better today. I’m still trying to pick up my pace, however. I even played Just Dance 4 tonight, not for long, but I played. I’m within a thousand steps of my daily goal as of now. I’m definitely not as tuckered out as I would have been last week. I’m not even napping. I had to shovel (again) and I’m still not taking a nap. My path to my car is almost up to my hips with snow on the sides. We’re really paying for our mild Winter last year.

That’s it for now. Moving more. Eating better. Drink buckets of water.

 

2 thoughts on “Tracking tracking tracking

  1. Look into your dairy intake, stones are calcium build ups generally related to milk intake. Increase magnesium in your diet to break them down over time. Doctors tend to get big headed, I hope that you let the doc know your decision, because people are reluctant to change unless confronted with the reactions.

    Keep up with your program, you are getting closer to your goal everyday.

    Regards,
    Clifford Mitchem
    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

  2. I have had doctors like that before…one that, when I asked for real help to lose weight, told me to just eat less… (1200 calories or less no matter how much exercise I did)

    This sort of startling insight I could have come up with on my own…and it doesn’t actually work!

    I hope your new doc is one of the good ones 🙂

    Keep up the good work, and keep building up, you are doing the right things 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

