Once I Mend…

So, I managed to get really sick, then sicker. I had pneumonia, and then the doctors that I visited didn’t treat me well the first couple of times I went in. I’m on my third round of antibiotics, and I’m finally starting to feel better. I still have 10 more days to take this stuff, but I think they finally have it right.

Fitness wise, I am back to the beginning. I get winded walking up a flight of stairs. I nap daily. I have been eating whatever is easy. It is going to be easy to make improvements this time because the only way to go is up. I’m going to try walking on Monday. There’s something about Mondays that make it the right mental time to start something. I’m going to start up again finally. I feel like I’ve done nothing yet this year. My goal for this up coming week is to walk one lap in my office building per day. It isn’t much. It adds up to about 1.25 miles. If you could understand how very little I’ve been doing, then you’d understand that it is way more than I have been able. Walking from the parking lot to my desk has caused a coughing fit. Doing laundry required a nap. I haven’t napped today. I’ve been cleaning. Although I’ve needed to rest, I’ve been doing so much better.

I have a stocked fridge of fruits and veggies. We’re out of chips and frozen processed garbage. I’m ready to clean out my system, my house, my head. I have a to do list and I’m ready to cross of items one by one (I’m starting that tonight).

So, how’s your year going?

7 thoughts on “Once I Mend…

  1. Good grief!! Pneumonia is awful! It takes time to recover from that and I am so glad you are feeling better now!!
    It was a setback but not one you could do anything about!
    Walking sounds like a good place to start! Walking is an excellent form of exercise… Many people overlook it!
    I will be cheering you on this year πŸ™‚ xx

  2. The one item to add would be a probiotic. If you are having energy issues it comes down to nutrient absorbtion. If the gut does not have the flora to breakdown food you receive no benefit. With a junk food diet it is severely diminished and will cause immunity issues also. Consider these

    https://www.advocare.com/13087657/Store/ItemDetail.aspx?itemCode=W3812&id=D

    https://www.advocare.com/13087657/Store/ItemDetail.aspx?itemCode=W6201&id=D

    Regards,
    Clifford Mitchem
    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

