Sick Snoozing Slug

I haven’t exercised since Friday. I have a cold and my only tasks right now are to sleep and whine about it.Ā  I fear that I’m gradually losing all of the progress that I had made. I just can’t get up to workout. My body is already fighting, I can’t tucker it out even more. I have a to do list that is about 30 items long. I am totally ignoring it and sipping tea. Tea with honey to soothe my very sore throat. I’ve even been eating chicken soup with noodles. I haven’t had this much pasta in ages. I know it is just a noodle here and there, but those buggers add up. I want to go for a walk. I keep talking me out of it and pulling the blankets back around me.

I’m saying “can’t” a whole lot this post, and it is really irking me. I can do it, but I’m listening to my body and abstaining. I can force me to workout. I am choosing not to in favor of bettering my health. That said, I am at least going to stretch tonight. Perhaps a whole tv show can be spent on the floor working these kinks out of my body. Then I will drink a lot of water and sleep for 12 more hours. I am so glad that I don’t start my new job until Monday. I really hope that is enough time to kick this bug.

3 thoughts on “Sick Snoozing Slug

  1. You are doing the right thing! Listen to your body, sleep as much as you need to and the you will get back into it fighting fit šŸ™‚
    You won’t lose all the progress you have made, you might go back 1 step but you will still be 25 steps further on. ok I kind of made up the number of steps for effect but you know what I mean!
    Look after yourself!
    X

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

