No, but I’m doing it anyways…

CrossFit two days in a row, I might be nuts. Where I wasn’t sore yesterday, I am making up for it today. I could barely roll out of bed this morning. I am not even sure where to start stretching. This is what we did last night…

Foundations:

WOD:

50 DUs

40 burpees

30 pull ups

20 push ups

10 jumping AS

I hopped off of my platform after 20 jumping pullups. After checking the board again, I headed back realizing that I had the wrong total. I stood there, still puffing and beet red, and our coach asked, “you ready for your last 10, Nicole?” I said, “No, but I’m going to do them anyways.” That was a whole lot of jumping for my knee. Oddly enough, that isn’t even what’s sore. My lats from trying to pull me up and my thighs all over. They are having an event on Saturday, Barbells for Boobs. Feel free to donate. Save a pair. Save a life πŸ™‚Β  We are going to stop in to watch in between events on Saturday. Estella has a race and we have a birthday party in the afternoon. I really want to see what everyone can do. The whole sport is just amazing to me. I’ve had another evening feeling accomplished. I am really looking forward to seeing improvements. I just know that I will get stronger if I keep with it.

I took today off in order to move the rest of my stuff. My truck backed out on me. I’m still going to move all that I can. I’m envisioning not too much stuff left at the house by 3:00 today. I’m cleaning the house until about 9:30, then heading over. Hopefully my muscles will work out their kinks the more I move. And I’m of and running!

5 thoughts on “No, but I’m doing it anyways…

  1. this sounds both awesome and awful! anything that involves 40 burpees is clearly the workout of evil…but must be incredibly good for you!!

    Good on you for going πŸ˜€

    the phrase “when you’re ready” when used by trainers and circuits instrutors and such like amuses me…because if they were really willing to wait until I was ready to do things the whole session would be a lot longer! But you are right…ready or not, we have to do it any way πŸ˜€

    • Thanks! I was really happy I went. Burpees are definitely evil. I started those strong, but by the end it was more of a drag and less of a hop. I don’t think they mean, “when you’re ready”. I think it is more of a reminder that you need to start moving again. I like the people that I’m working with. I still feel like it is ridiculous that I’m trying to do this, but they are really supportive and encouraging.

      • yeah, I just take them too literally sometimes…it would be better if they just said…do x now…but I can see why some people might not like that!

        I think it is great that you are doing it, and it is the right sort of thing to be doing because you can do things at your own level and have the opportunity to push yourself! I spent ages saying I need to get fitter before I do what ever thing I wanted to do…then I realised that the best way to get fit to do stuff was by doing stuff…
        ok…that was much less vague in my head…

      • I get what you mean. You can’t just keep putting things off until you are fitter, lighter, more flexible, or whatever. The best way to get there is by doing stuff. I keep telling people to find something that they like to do, and do it… a lot. We get better at everything with practice.

      • that is exactly true πŸ™‚

        and finding that one thing you like a lot makes you want to do more and more of it and other things to get better at it πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

