Battling Excuses… again.

The Jillian Michaels’ DietBet is now over. I have officially weighed out and won. I dropped my extra weight and then some and I am so very relieved. I can’t wait until the results are finalized and I find out how much I won. That pot has quite a bit of potential. I am currently in one more DietBet, 20 days to go. I was thinking about not signing up for anymore right now, but then I realized that I was just giving into excuses… I have dropped quite a bit of weight, and I would like to maintain that loss. Blah blah blah. What I really mean to say is that I’m tired and cranky, it is cold out, and I want to be a slug for a bit, but I can’t when money is on the line. Perhaps that is the point of DietBet. It keeps you in line when you have something to lose. My plan today is to go to CrossFit before picking my daughter up from her after school program. I should stick with that plan. My alternative plan is to go home, take a nap, then pick her up… Ok, option one is better for me. I’ll feel better after I workout as well. Perhaps I’ve gone too long between real sweat sessions. I’ve lost my boost that I get. I’ve completed 12 missions on Zombies, Run! 2, but my knee was tender after a serious squat session, so I’ve mostly been walking.

It is not even 40 degrees out yet today. I had frost on my windows this morning. I wish I had something toastier to walk in. There’s my reason to pick up the pace! I’ll be warmer. Hopefully my treadmill will be moving in with me in the next week. That’ll help on the chilly days (and the stressed out evenings when I can’t get out to burn off my angst).

I just looked up the WOD for my Foundations class, and I’m now excited!

Foundations:

5 rounds:

400m run

20 sit ups

10 KB swings @1.5/1Pd

I know that I’ll be last on the run… every… single… time, but I love kettle balls and I really want to work on my sit ups. It was on my list of goals after all. I just need to make it through work. Tick Tock! Get a move on Clock!

8 thoughts on “Battling Excuses… again.

  1. don’t give up 😀

    go to cross fit, you know you will feel so much better afterwards 🙂

    If it helps I am going to a step aerobics class followed by a 2 hour dance practice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

