Weigh In – And Update

Ok, once again, I weighed in on Monday and didn’t get to post. My last weight in was my first Weigh Out on my very first DietBet, and I won! So for gambling $25 on myself, I got a payoff of $44. I already signed up for another one, and the best part this time is that I paid for it with my winnings. Now I’m officially getting paid to lose weight! I cannot wait to see what the payout is for the Jillian Michaels bet is. That pot is ten times bigger than the one that just ended. So, here are my numbers from Monday…

Starting Weight: 268.8 lbs

Last Week: 237.0 lbs

Current: 235.6 lbs

I am walking a whole lot more (running from Zombies), but I haven’t been back to CrossFit yet. My daughter and I are having scheduling difficulties. She has Karate and other good things going on. I have put our activity options on little colored pieces of paper and shuffled to see how we can fit all of our wants. I think I have a solution (at least for today’s options). I will pick her up and she will be surprised. From here on, we can be a bit more organized. Speaking of organized… my boyfriend finished our closet before he left again.
20131017-112241.jpg
Again he is gone for five weeks, but this time, I can hang my clothes up instead of storing them in and on bins. It was like Christmas. I have polished this wood so very much, it will be shimmering until next Summer. I might have a livingroom by next week. It is still holding piles and piles of clothing for now. I don’t think I’ve ever been so eager to clean.

5 thoughts on “Weigh In – And Update

    • I know! Isn’t it pretty! I didn’t think I cared much about my closet space until I saw the finished product.

      And thank you! I hate to say it, but money is a great motivator. I try not to be materialistic, but every bit helps…

      • I made a comment about a shoe rack before my boyfriend left. He didn’t seem amused. I’m content lining them up along the edge for now.

        I’m thinking the funds may go toward my next reward prize. I’ve been oogling a purse that is way out of my price range. It seems kind of appropriate that I would use my winnings toward it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

