Running Apps

I have to share. I found an app that actually motivates me. Not only does it track my distance by GPS, accelerometer, or by manual entry, but it makes me want to run more and more often. I find myself sneaking away to get in a few more minutes here and there. And, it is fun! I give you Zombies, Run! 2. It tells a story and your playlist intermingles with it. You are smack dab in the middle of the zombie apocalypse. You must gather supplies, go on missions, and help build up your township. While on missions, they seem to be about 30 minutes each, if a zombie is near, then you must pick up your pace to outrun them.

20131015-110730.jpg

20131015-110740.jpg
I am having so much fun with this. Now I want more run/walking outings. Check it out 🙂

5 thoughts on “Running Apps

  1. Interesting. I heard about these Zombies, Run! apps. How do you accomplish getting supplies? I get the part about a zombie chasing after you, so you need to run faster, but I don’t understand how it gets you to do the other tasks.

    • You get the supplies to build when you complete a mission. The other items are just picked up at random intervals as you’re moving. You don’t need to do anything extra to get them.

  2. Pingback: A Little Drop | wrrjourney

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

