A good day to walk

I think I’m even more achy today. My legs are seizing up on me. I need a hot bath and a whole lot of stretching to recover. Since my house is currently a disaster, that will have to wait until the weekend. I walked with a new app yesterday. I’m going to write all about it after I use it another time… That will be today. I’m pretty excited about discovering it. I even ran around the office telling everyone I’m friendly with about it. I know my legs are hurting, but I don’t want to just sit and wait to not be in pain. Walking seems gentle enough to work out the kinks.

I peeked at the scale this morning. It doesn’t seem very happy with me. Hopefully, my puffiness will go away by my Monday weigh in.

5 thoughts on “A good day to walk

  1. Walking will probably help loosen your legs off…just stretch them when you get back πŸ˜€

    here i sit giving advice that I don’t follow! My legs are so tight I decided to keep my compression socks on all to to see if it helps…

  2. I find that after I exercise, I really retain water for a day or two…that might be why the scale wasn’t cooperating with you! Good job getting out there and walking again. πŸ™‚ I was hoping to exercise today, but I just pulled a muscle all down my neck and now I’m stuck laying on a heating pad. 😦

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

