Gluttony Strikes again

20131005-190047.jpg
Yesterday started with good intentions. A very short day at work. A salad for my mid morning snack. Then we headed into Boston to watch the first game of the playoffs. We went to Jerry Remy’s place for lunch. I had a bison burger piled high with veggies. I only had a couple of fries. They say alcohol and weight loss don’t mix. I don’t think it is just because of the empty calories. Judgement in food choices (and more beverages) plummet quickly. We split a fishbowl of punch, which led to a beer or 3, and a shot or two over the next 8 hours. Dinner was oysters, lots of oysters. I was back to water by then. We returned to the hotel and went next door for a last beverage. I was content with water until I saw pumpkin martini on the menu. Of course we need an appetizer plate to pick at now. My only saving grace was that we walked from the hotel to the park and everywhere after. Each beer run was about three flights of stairs. My legs, today, tell me that they worked hard yesterday. I hope I didn’t throw away weeks of work in one night. The scale will tell.

One thought on “Gluttony Strikes again

  1. I am sure, once in a while it is ok šŸ™‚ and lots of walking will hopefully offset it šŸ™‚ fingers crossed!
    At least if you don’t lose anything this week, you will know why…I a,ways consider this a plus, it is better than not losing / gaining and having no idea why šŸ™‚
    It is an odd positive but it is better to look at it that way šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

