Goals and Still Moving (part 3)

I really like that my monthly goal update, weekly weigh in, and 100th post all fall in one. Thank you to everyone that is reading about my journey. I really appreciate all of the support and comments that you have contributed. Let’s start with my weigh in…

Starting Weight: 268.8 lbs

Last Week:           241.8 lbs

Current:                237.6 lbs

Huge happy dance! Good bye 240’s! I weighed myself both days this weekend. I didn’t want it to just be a water fluctuation. I feel like this one is solid. This also means that I have met my goal for my first DietBet! I need to maintain or improve for another week or so until my weigh out. I get a cut of the $74k pot. The Jillian Michaels diet bet is still underway. That pot is over $233k. I’m so very excited about my results. Winning is a nice added bonus. And now we say good bye to my September goals…

September

  1. Complete C25K Week 1 (on hold ankle injury) (carried from August)
  2. Remodel my closet. (on hold, but well underway. Boyfriend is away and will complete upon his return)(carried from August)
  3. C25k Week 2 (see #1) (carried from August)
  4. Move all of my stuff into the new house (Still working on it. I have two more days)(Now I’ve been extended to the end of October)(carried from August)
  5. Improve Crunches to 40 and knee push ups to 20.
  6. Actual workouts – at least 2 a week all month. Week 1 Week 2 Week 3 Week 4
  7. Fix the railing on the porch and paint it.
  8. Leave the 240′s behind!

By June 2014

  1. Take a scuba class.
  2. Run an entire 5k.
  3. Reduce debt by 50%.
  4. Organize all stored items in basement.
  5. Have a yard sale.
  6. Onederland

I did ok. I’ll give me an ok. I really wanted to knock everything off this month. I’ll have to settle for October. I didn’t practice my push ups nearly as much as I wanted to. While I’ve been getting workouts in, I haven’t been pushing. It is something I need to do at home. I just feel silly in the gym. I’ll get over my self-consciousness eventually.

I think I’m done with the C25k program. I want to continue improving my running, but I kind of want to run more when I can and feel like I can walk when I need to. As long as my times keep improving, I’ll call it progress.

I am not too sure what this month will actually bring life or fitness-wise. I see a small vacation in the near future. I will also be starting a new job with new hours. But, I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t keep going with a to do list. Bring it on, October!

October

  1. Remodel my closet. (on hold, but well underway. Boyfriend is away and will complete upon his return)(carried from August)
  2. Move all of my stuff into the new house (Still working on it. I have two more days)(Now I’ve been extended to the end of October)(carried from August)
  3. Improve Crunches to 40 and knee push ups to 20. (Carried from September)
  4. Fix the railing on the porch and paint it. (Carried from September)
  5. Go jogging with my boyfriend.
  6. Take a new class at the gym (or possibly stop in at the Crossfit  gym I found near my house)
  7. Say good bye to the 230’s.

I don’t know if it is my mood today or what. I just can’t think of another goal to add to my list. I keep reading about CrossFit. It sounds like a lot of work, and something that I would like. This place has a free first time drop in. I don’t know if I’m in good enough shape to give it a whirl. Then again, I’m there to improve. Maybe it doesn’t matter where I am in my journey. I’ve removed 30 lbs so far. It isn’t like I’m brand new to exercising. I’ll think about it and try to stop stressing about everyone looking at me.

Traditionally, this is where I give up on my weight loss journey. I want to stay engaged and not bury myself back under a rock. I need to deal with my issues before they pop up again. Proactive. That will be my theme of the month. I’ll try and stay a step ahead of my… well… head.

4 thoughts on “Goals and Still Moving (part 3)

  1. Go for cross fit! I think it is a bit like circuit training in that you work as hard as you can and push yourself, and if that isn’t as much as other people then it doesn’t matter as long as you do well for you…I hope that makes sense!

    And as for people looking at you…I am sure you are strong enough to deal with it, you have admitted in front of this whole blog world that you know what you have to deal with and that is a huge step forward!

    Keep up the good work 🙂

    • I am a whole lot braver behind a keyboard. My steps may be small, but I’m going to continue to make them. I think I will try cross fit. It looks like their schedule works with mine. I’ll keep you posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

