Competitive?

I follow Jillian Michaels on Facebook. Yesterday, she announced a contest. I love Jillian’s contests, the prizes are usually pretty good. This one involves a new website for me, DietBet.com. Here’s the gist of it, you have 28 days to lose 4% of your body weight (for me, it is a pinch under 10 lbs), if you do, you win. Since it is a bet, you pay to play (Jillian’s is $30). All of the winners split the pot.

Money? To lose weight? I’m already doing it for free. I could use the cash, that is really good motivation. It is available to those outside of the US as well, and not limited because it isn’t classed as gambling (it is skill based, not luck). There are tons of these bets running. You can be in up to 3 at a time. Some pots I saw were over $30k, there are even other celebrity hosts. And, you can link them to your Facebook, runkeeper, map my fitness and other apps. It’ll taunt your competition when you log a workout.

I’ve entered me into two competitions. I’ll keep you posted on my progress and let you know how and if I like the site. The game chat boards seem a little funky. Hopefully, I’ll get the hang of it soon.

7 thoughts on “Competitive?

    • The weigh in is two part photo verification. You need a full body picture with you on the scale, and a picture of your feet on the scale with your weight showing. For time verification, you must have, in the scale shot, a note card with a designated word written on it. They have judges that verify the pictures. Mine were accepted within an hour.

      • You’re welcome! My full body shot was tricky. I don’t have a mirror and I didn’t want to ask my daughter to take it. I propped my phone on a chair and took a video of me going to the scale and standing on it. I took a screen shot of me while playing the video back. It seemed like the easiest way to get what I needed.

      • I also don’t want to ask my daughter or husband to take a photo of me on the scale! I’ll have to take a look at the site…I’m focused right now and could certainly use the cash!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

