Kryptonite

I was frozen in place. A solid 2 minutes I stood there, my mouth hanging open. Barely registering the people walking by me. I couldn’t even think. I have been doing so well with my food planning, and sticking to healthy choices when I fail to plan well. I don’t even buy junk for the house anymore. How could I forget what was coming? Way worse than any birthday cake, office donuts, or outing with friends… It is pumpkin season. What had me frozen in place? Pepperidge Farms has a huge display showcasing their Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies. Let’s say that again. Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies. I love pumpkin flavored anything. I mean, I LOOOVE pumpkin.

I… Walked… Away. Oh but now I know it is everywhere! Pumpkin Coffee is back at Dunkin’ Donuts. I haven’t had coffee in ages. My coffee, when I get it the way I like, is like 300 calories. I need help, and this is where you can help me. I am looking for healthy pumpkin recipes. I won’t make it the entire season without indulging in something, but if I can have something healthy(er) on hand, then it will keep me from having an all out free for all on pumpkin flavored goodness.

I always say that you can have a treat now and then. All things in moderation… But, I know, historically speaking, that doesn’t apply to my pumpkin frenzy. This is a trigger for me. Couch cuddling, sweater wearing, apple picking, Fall flavored pumpkin happiness. But food isn’t happiness… Ugh! Give me what you’ve got! Pumpkin recipes.. Go!

8 thoughts on “Kryptonite

  1. I’m going to try to make a low-calorie pumpkin spice coffee drink in the morning using organic creamer with a frother, Truvia, pumpkin pie spice, and cinnamon. I call them faux-cinnos. I also have a pumpkin spice almond recipe if you’d be interested. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

