Goals and Moving (part 2)

Welcome to my goal update post of the month. I’ve crossed off a few things which I am very proud of. I have now added September which has my uncompleted items and some new ones. One thing I noticed this month is that fun races are really expensive! It is like $50 per racer for the really cool ones. So I won’t be chased by zombies or running through mud this year, but I will have a designated piggy bank for future ones. I would like to sign up for my next race within a week of completing this one. If I don’t put that off, then I’ll make myself keep going. Without further ado…

By end of August:

  1. Complete C25K Week 1 (on hold ankle injury)
  2. Get all stored items out of my daughter’s room and move all of her stuff in.
  3. Remodel my closet. (on hold, but well underway. Boyfriend is away and will complete upon his return)
  4. Determine baseline for push ups and crunches  32 crunches and 15 knee push ups
  5. C25k Week 2 (see #1)
  6. Move all of my stuff into the new house (Still working on it. I have two more days)
  7. Sign up for 5k in October or November We have a turkey trot right in town. My daughter and I are signed up!
  8. Leave the 250’s behind!  Oh yeah! 248.6  🙂 🙂

September

  1. Complete C25K Week 1 (on hold ankle injury) (carried from August)
  2. Remodel my closet. (on hold, but well underway. Boyfriend is away and will complete upon his return)(carried from August)
  3. C25k Week 2 (see #1) (carried from August)
  4. Move all of my stuff into the new house (Still working on it. I have two more days)(carried from August)
  5. Improve Crunches to 40 and knee push ups to 20.
  6. Actual workouts – at least 2 a week all month.
  7. Fix the railing on the porch and paint it.
  8. Leave the 240’s behind!

By June 2014

  1. Take a scuba class.
  2. Run an entire 5k.
  3. Reduce debt by 50%.
  4. Organize all stored items in basement.
  5. Have a yard sale.
  6. Onederland

I feel good about this. My daughter is starting her after school program this week, so I do not have to pick her up right away. That gives me after work time to get a workout in. While packing, I stumbled upon my old workout journals (from back when I hit my goal weight). I was kicking butt! I am going to start off with the same format. Perhaps if I plan a week of workouts, I’ll actually do them. It is worth a shot.

 

2 thoughts on “Goals and Moving (part 2)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

