Lunch and Spare Time

I really should have taken a picture of my lunch because it was beautiful. Mixed greens, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, purple onion, strawberries, blueberries, feta and a sprinkle of granola topped with half a breast of grilled chicken. There’s a cafe on my block and they make such pretty salads. I’m stuffed, but it is a good stuffed since I topped off with water instead of more food. I did buy a fruit salad for later. It is silly since I have fruit with me. I think I rebelled against myself since I told me not to spend money unless it was necessary. I’m trying to put me back on a budget. It is a lot like dieting and it has the same growing pains. As an accountant though, I track my money way better than my calories. I wonder if I can implement the same format so that it feels more natural instead of invasive.

I would really like to plan one day’s menu and eat the same thing every day. My only problem with this is that I cook for others as well. However, starting later this week, my boyfriend will be overseas for a month. This gives me a great opportunity to be really strict with my food since I won’t have anyone else in the house tempting me. (I’m trying to look as the positive since I am going to miss him like crazy). My daughter is looking forward to me making chicken nuggets. I make and bake my own when time and kitchen space allows. I also want to try my hand at baking my own bread with minimally processed flour. I’m full of ideas and I will have way too much time on my hands to get it all done.

One thought on “Lunch and Spare Time

  1. That salad sounds awesome! Also, when my fiance is on a trip somewhere I eat so much healthier! I know it’s an excuse, but still. And you should post your nugget recipe!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

