Should have had a few less bites

I stuffed myself silly. I ordered a salad from this place down the street. It is a garden salad and I have them put grilled shrimp and feta on top. I usually eat it in two sittings. Today, since I’m trying to be healthier, I skipped on their delicious but so not good for me dressing. The feta adds enough flavor that the dressing wasn’t really needed. Except now, I scarfed down the whole thing. I feel painfully full.

I’m going to go for a walk around the building. I have heard that walking can help with digestion. Calorie wise, I didn’t do too bad. I’m just bummed out that I overate. I had been doing really well with stopping a touch before that full feeling. It has been working well. Hopefully I’ll remember this feeling for next time and I won’t have to duplicate it before I learn.

4 thoughts on “Should have had a few less bites

  1. I hate feel out of control like that! But! At least it was a salad and not a cheeseburger or something like that! Added with the walk and I think you did pretty great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

