Goals and Moving

I stole a peek at the scale this morning and I’m down another pound. It isn’t an actual weigh in day for me, so it doesn’t count. I just needed to see improvement this morning. I had about 30 minutes home before my boyfriend got there. I decided to be productive. I emptied and filled the dishwasher, threw in a load of laundry, sorted the recycling, and washed the pans that were hovering around the sink. I like it when I keep moving. How does it go? An object in motion will stay in motion…

I’ve been reading a lot about goals. I’ve chatted about them as well. I would like to make an actual list to be revisited once a week. These aren’t just fitness goals. There are some general life things mixed in as well. Here it goes…

This week:

  1. Complete C25K Week 1
  2. Get all stored items out of my daughter’s room and move all of her stuff in.
  3. Remodel my closet.
  4. Determine baseline for push ups and crunches

By end of August:

  1. C25k Week 2
  2. Move all of my stuff into the new house
  3. Sign up for 5k in October or November
  4. Leave the 250’s behind!

By June 2014

  1. Take a scuba class.
  2. Run an entire 5k.
  3. Reduce debt by 50%.
  4. Organize all stored items in basement.
  5. Have a yard sale.
  6. Onederland

Those all seem reasonable. I’ll add more and cross off as I go. I won’t be running today, just walking. My ankle is a bit tender, so I need to watch how I step. That’ll keep me watching my feet as I walk, but at least I’ll be moving.

One thought on “Goals and Moving

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

