My attack on the afternoon slump

It is still raining and I had talked myself out of going for a walk. I went to my car, umbrella overhead, to fetch my notebook that is full of things that I need to do. I got there and turned toward the open parking lot. I made me take that walk around my building. My knee protested loudly (it doesn’t seem to like the rain), so I only made it one lap, but I feel like I can take on the rest of my work day. I’m still not hungry, that veggie burrito really did the trick, so I have my salad for a snack once I feel munchy again.

I’m not engaged at work today. I’m just going through the motions. Stuff is getting done, but not even close to my usual rate. My head is in the clouds going who knows where. I need to focus. I also need to focus on finding a new job, but that’s beside the point. I’ll put a little star next to it on my to do list…

2 thoughts on “My attack on the afternoon slump

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

