Ugh, salt. I feel like a balloon

Yesterday was my daughter’s birthday, and we took her out for dinner. We went to Joe’s Crab Shack and I thought I was doing good getting something that was cooked in a steam pot. I wasn’t. I didn’t take seasoning into account and I believe they use a whole lot more salt than what I should be consuming. My ankles were swollen by the time I got home.

So, today I am drinking water like my life depends on it. I am 48 oz into my day. The only way I know to get the junk out of my system is to flush it out. I have a salad for lunch (with grilled steak), and cucumbers for a snack later. I’m hoping to be back to normal by tomorrow. The food was delicious. They do have some great options. I like that everything isn’t fried. I should just go for something a little more plain next time.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

