I love this song!

Driving up to my office building, I could see my plant in the window in dire need of a drink. I took care of my happy plant and then poked around my desk for a bit. I have to admit, I was a bit fearful of today’s weigh in once I arrived at work. I was now putting it off by tiding my space. Now, I’m pretty happy that I stood on the scale. I am now 254.6 lbs. That’s down another 2.2 lbs from last week and 14.2 from my starting weight. So facing the music was a lovely song to hear. I can dance to this all week 🙂

I am faced with a rainy day today. I brought my umbrella and sneakers and I plan on facing drizzle if I must. I really want to start the week off strong. I even packed my lunch this morning with 2 healthy snacks if needed. There’s a break in the weather now, so I’m heading out. Wish me luck in staying dry.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

