Facing the vacation music

Today is my last day of vacation and tomorrow is my weigh in day. I really hope I did as well as I’m anticipating. I had two days where I know I could have done better with my food choices and water consumption. I’m also returning to a high stress week. Month end is always a challenge and it typically has me tied to my desk and ordering out. I have kale and plenty of grilled chicken in the fridge. All I have to do is pack my lunch and I will be able to avoid ordering out. As for the stress and being tied to my desk, I need to make myself take breaks and go for a walk. It is really easy for me to lose myself in work and not move for hours. I think that I’ll set an alarm for break times so that I have something to snap me out of my trance.

In other news, I’m moving in with my boyfriend. I won’t be working out on days that I’m moving boxes. I packed up my car with one load today and I was sweating my butt off. I have so much more to do. I know I could just pack up the boxes and get a truck and have my friends show up and move me, but I kind of want to do it all myself. I’m not sure why. I’ll probably ponder that while I’m trying to sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

