Beating the heat

The first activity of my vacation was going to the giant water gun fight in Boston. We had a great time running around and taking on the other seasons. We were on team winter.

We followed it up with a trip to The Cheesecake Factory. I got a turkey burger with a salad instead of fries. Half of my burger is in the fridge now. I’m glad to be making good choices in uncontrolled areas. I have to admit, I was a bit concerned when the location was decided.

Here’s my big news… I did a weigh in yesterday before leaving the office, since that’s where my scale lives. 256.8!! That’s down another 4 lbs!! Woo!! I’m doing something right, so I’m sticking with it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

