Not Sweating the Donuts This Week

Last week I was filled with dread when I thought of having to walk past the donuts in the cafeteria on Friday. Today I was able to stride right by and fill my water. I have no desire to take that step back, I am bouncing forward with a spring in my step.

Yesterday, I increased my laps around the building to 4. I was trying to shake my crappy mood. My shins don’t like it for some reason, but I think that they’ll get used to it and stop aching. I’m vaguely remembering shin splints from my soccer days, but I don’t remember doing anything about it except running more. My goal was achieved, I felt a lot better after breaking a sweat.

I am on vacation next week. I’m taking a page out of iBehavior Coach’s book (this one) and adding physical activities into my time off. I’m also coming up with menus for food to bring in a cooler on a few days so that I can keep up with my healthy munching and continue to pass it along (enforce on) the kids.

2 thoughts on “Not Sweating the Donuts This Week

  1. Good idea to bring food in coolers! I’ve been doing that and even though it was a pain in the butt at first, it’s really worth it in the end. šŸ˜€

  2. I feel like it will be worth it. I remember going on outings as a kid, and we always had a cooler of food where ever we set up for the day. My parents were onto something.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

