Breaking out the Sneakers

I finally used my new sneakers yesterday. They are New Balance All Terrain. While they are pretty cute, I think I may need to grab some new inserts for them. I have a high instep and these just don’t give me the support that I need. But! I got off my butt and walked three times through my work day. One lap around the building during each of my breaks. I would have gone longer during my lunch break, but we’re in the high 90’s for temperature and I wilt quickly in the heat. I’m still proud. The final side of the building is two flights of stairs, I felt pretty accomplished after reaching the top each time with a steady stride. I should measure how far the walk is. I feel like it is .25 miles, but I could be off.

We didn’t have any salad with dinner last night, just pizza. I stopped with one slice. That in itself is pretty amazing. I attempted more push ups on the balance ball and possibly a crunch or two. I even finished some of my homework and it isn’t even due until Sunday. I love being motivated, it is such a fun feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

